Nation's Tele Awards

Raigam Tele’es proudly announce that this is the only tele/film awarding ceremony in the region held within the 1st quarter immediately after the end of year under review. No doubt that both artists and television viewers will welcome this move to evaluate the TV programme while they are still live in good memories of them, despite the challenges in evaluating and organizing the event in such a short span of time. According to the records of events, none of international festival other than Oskar and Grammy has achieved this target, so the Raigam Tele’es reach more closer to international standards with this new move.

The Panel of Judges consists of ten members and most of them have past experience in similar capacity. This time the Chairman of the panel is Mr. Buddadasa Galapattie, who is a well-known personality in the field of media, literacy and arts. Other members are Mr. Ravindra Guruge, Prof. Ariyarathne Kaluarchchi, renowned cinematographer Mr. Jayanth Gunawardhena, Mrs. Jayantha Rukmani Siriwardhena, Senior Lecturer Hansamala Ritigahapola, Music Director Ranga Dasanayake, Prof. Ajantha Hapuarachchi, Well–Known Journalist Aruna Gunarathne. Further a well-known personality in the field of Tamil media will perform duties as special advisor in the Tamil medium. Awards will be presented under four main categories as:

  • Tele-drama Excellence Awards
  • Television Media Excellence Awards
  • Most Popular Awards
  • Awards of Appreciation
  • Appreciation TV Channels